2018 Junior Club Sailing (Jul-14)

2018 Junior Club Sailing (Jul-14)

Saturday 14th July, 2018

09:30 (F3) and 13:30 (F3 plus)
@ Grassholme Reservoir

F3 and F3-plus Clubs

Junior Sailing
Just a reminder that our F3 and F3-plus juniors clubs are operating this Saturday (session 2) and any help will be appreciated, particularly in the morning (we have 12 participants). As we only have 4 juniors attending the afternoon session, general sailing will be available to anyone who wishes to attend. There will be a few basic restrictions, as follows: 1. Instructors will be instructing the F3-plus participants and not any other water users. 2. Sailors must keep clear of the F3-plus area of water and boats. 3. Safety cover will be limited and so you must be able to take care of yourself and are advised to sail near to other general sailing boats. The safety boat(s) covering the F3-plus group should not be expected to divert to attend to a capsized boat or other incident. 4. Priority for club boat use is for the F3-plus group but there should be plenty of craft available for everyone. The weather forecast is for gentle winds with a few gusts but generally force 3.

Duty Allocations


Event attendees

(Note: only allocated attendees will appear here – this has to be done by Administration after you have entered your request!)

Rory Yeowart     Holiday/away this session
Toby Waggett     Holiday/away this session
Grace Bell     Holiday/away this session
Alice Bell     Holiday/away this session
Finn Goodman     Holiday/away this session
Oliver Waggett     Holiday/away this session
James Blakeman     Holiday/away this session
Isobel Machan     Holiday/away this session
Jessica Lovatt     Holiday/away this session
Poppy Ridgway     Holiday/away this session
Ellie Wheeler     Confirmed (F3)
Francesca Lundie     Confirmed (F3)
Jasmine Blakeman     Confirmed (F3)
Ben Lovatt     Confirmed (F3)
Ellie Bowman     Confirmed (F3)
Thomas Blenkiron     Confirmed (F3)
Charlotte Blenkiron     Confirmed (F3)
Marshall Gibson     Confirmed (F3)
Cian Tynan     Confirmed (F3)
Esme Brien     Confirmed (F3)
Annabell Lovatt     Confirmed (F3)
Max Yeowart     Confirmed (F3 plus)
Reuben Gilhespy     Confirmed (F3 plus)
Jack Bowman     Confirmed (F3 plus)